Information on Ikkicon 2012


December 28-30, 2012
Hilton Austin

IKKiCON LLC is a Japanese Animation and Pop-Culture Convention, held annually in Austin, Texas. IKKiCON traditionally runs for three days during the beginning of the calendar y-ear. We pride ourselves in bringing together the most amazing anime and pop-culture fans and guests to enjoy our events, panels and workshops. Since 2006, when we opened operations as an LLC, we've been working tirelessly to offer the best experience for our attendees, guests and staff. We are proud to be fan-run and fan-done, and will always put the community first to ensure we have the most successful convention possible.

Attendees View 8 users in attendance

Advance Rates:
$30 through Jul 28; $35 through Sep 29; $40 through Nov 30; $45 through Dec 21

At-Door Rates:
$50 weekend; $35 Fri; $35 Sat; $25 Sun

Christopher Ayres (Voice Actor / ADR Director)
Greg Ayres (Voice Actor)
Amelie Belcher (Web Comic Creator, The Real Life Adventures of Amelie)
Junko Fujiyama (Musician)
Brittney Karbowski (Voice Actress)
Julia Litchy (Artist)
Bryan Massey (Voice Actor)
Kyle "Ex-Shadow" Mathis (Cosplayer, Synchro-Hearts)
Malinda "Malindachan" Mathis (Cosplayer, Synchro-Hearts)
Lisa Ortiz (Voice Actress)
Psyche Corporation (Band)
Justin Rojas (Sr. Manager of Social Strategy & Dev., Funimation Entertainment)
Michelle Rojas (Voice Actress)
Brad Swaile (Voice Actor, Ocean Studios)
Tom Wayland (ADR Director, TripWire Productions)
Greg Wicker (Game Show Host, Greggo's Game Shows)

Photos and Reports:
Submit a link to your report


Previous/Future Events:
Ikkicon 2007  February 2-4, 2007
Ikkicon 2008  February 8-10, 2008
Ikkicon 2009  February 6-8, 2009
Ikkicon 2010  January 1-3, 2010
Ikkicon 2011  December 31, 2010 - January 2, 2011
Ikkicon 2012  December 30, 2011 - January 1, 2012
Ikkicon 2012  December 28-30, 2012
Ikkicon 2013  December 27-29, 2013
Ikkicon 2015  January 2-4, 2015
Ikkicon 2016  January 1-3, 2016
Ikkicon 2017  December 30, 2016 - January 1, 2017

Update Information for Ikkicon 2012